The FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winners

The FIFA World Cup Golden Ball Winners. The ‘Golden Ball Award’ is presented to the outstanding player at each FIFA World Cup finals.

The winner is selected from a shortlist drawn up by the FIFA technical committee, as voted by representatives of the media. Last time in Brazil 2014 Argentine super star Lionel Messi got the award.

The country with the most Golden Ball Winners is Brazil with 7 winners.

World Cup Golden Ball Winners

Year – Golden Ball Winner – Country

2014 Lionel Messi Argentina
2010 Diego Forlán Uruguay
2006 Zinedine ZIDANE France
2002 Oliver KAHN Germany
1998 RONALDO Brazil
1994 ROMÁRIO (Romário de Souza Faria) Brazil
1990 Salvatore SCHILLACI Italy
1986 Diego MARADONA Argentina
1982 Paolo ROSSI Italy
1978 Mario Kempes Argentina
1974 Johan Cruyff Netherlands
1970 Pelé Brazil
1966 Bobby Charlton England
1962 Garrincha Brazil
1958 Didi Brazil
1954 Ferenc Puskás Hungary
1950 Zizinho Brazil
1938 Leônidas Brazil
1934 Giuseppe Meazza Italy
1930 José Nasazzi Uruguay

Bet on the World Cup 2018 in Russia here

Check out our preferred partners for the best odds, promotions & enhanced odds on the World Cup in Russia 2018 here. Only the best online bookmakers there is in the world. Register by clicking on CLAIM buttons below and claim your deposit bonus.


500 % BONUS

100 % BONUS

Betfacil Review

100 % BONUS

400 % BONUS

mr green sport

€20 Free Bet


100 % BONUS

review unibet

£30 refund on first deposit

300 % BONUS

betting promotions betonline

50 % BONUS

400 % BONUS

100% BONUS

100 % BONUS

50 % BONUS


100 % BONUS

spinpalace sport review

100 % BONUS



100 % BONUS

Register by clicking on CLAIM buttons above, claim good deposit bonus and start betting.

FOLLOW Sportbetting-Odds FACEBOOK for daily updates on stats, the best bets, new betting promotions and betting sites, the best odds and much more.

ALSO READ: World Cup Stats – more stats from the FIFA World Cup

Share this to your friends