KHL Champions

KHL Champions. The Russian Pro Hockey League KHL started in 2008 and below you can see all the Champions, final results and the playoff MVPs.

KHL Champions

The Gagarin Cup is awarded annually to the league playoff champion at the end of each season. The title of Champion of Russia is given to the highest ranked Russian team.

Season Winner Finalist Playoff MVP
2008-09 AK Bars (Kazan, Russia) 4:3 Lokomotiv (Yaroslavl, Russia) Alexey Morozov
2009-10 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) 4:0 Avangard (Omsk, Russia) Maxim Suchinskiy
2010-11 Avangard (Omsk, Russia) 4:1 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) Alexey Subbotin
2011-12 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) 4:3 Avangard (Omsk, Russia) Paki Salonen
2012-13 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) 4:1 Poprad (Poprad, Slovakia) Alexey Tereshenko
2013-14 Traktor (Chelyabinsk, Russia) 4:3 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) Peter Kontiola
2014-15 CSKA (Moscow, Russia) 4:3 Avangard (Omsk, Russia) Stéphane Da Costa
2015-16 Salavat Julaev (Ufa, Russia) 4:3 Lev (Prague, Czech) Linus Omark


Share this to your friends