KHL Stats

KHL Stats. Check out our KHL stats here and get more updated before you bet on the Russian Pro hockey league – Kontinental Hockey League. The Kontinental Hockey League (KHL) (Russian: Континентальная хоккейная лига (КХЛ), Kontinental’naya hokkeynaya liga) is an international professional ice hockey league founded in 2008. It comprises 29 member clubs based in Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Russia, Slovakia and Ukraine and it is planned to expand to more countries. It is widely considered to be the premier professional ice hockey league in Europe and Asia, and second in the world behind the NHL.

KHL Stats

Check out the Gagarin Cup winners and individual records from the KHL here

KHL Champions

The Gagarin Cup is awarded annually to the league playoff champion at the end of each season. The title of Champion of Russia is given to the highest ranked Russian team.

Season Winner Finalist Playoff MVP
2008-09 AK Bars (Kazan, Russia) 4:3 Lokomotiv (Yaroslavl, Russia) Alexey Morozov
2009-10 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) 4:0 Avangard (Omsk, Russia) Maxim Suchinskiy
2010-11 Avangard (Omsk, Russia) 4:1 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) Alexey Subbotin
2011-12 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) 4:3 Avangard (Omsk, Russia) Paki Salonen
2012-13 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) 4:1 Poprad (Poprad, Slovakia) Alexey Tereshenko
2013-14 Traktor (Chelyabinsk, Russia) 4:3 SKA (St-Petersburg, Russia) Peter Kontiola
2014-15 CSKA (Moscow, Russia) 4:3 Avangard (Omsk, Russia) Stéphane Da Costa
2015-16 Salavat Julaev (Ufa, Russia) 4:3 Lev (Prague, Czech) Linus Omark

ALSO READ: Bet on KHL – get the best promotions KHL

Share this to your friends