La Liga Champions

La Liga champions. Here is the complete breakdown of the Spanish La Liga winners and the runners up every year dating back to its inception in 1929 where FC Barcelona won the very first La Liga.

The dominant clubs in the spanish La Liga have been Real Madrid with 32 title wins and catalans FC Barcelona  with 23 times being La Liga Champions. On third place in the all time list of winners are Atletico Madrid with 10 times being spanish la liga champions and Athletic Bilbao comes in on fourth place with 8 titles. Check out all the La Liga Champions and Runners-Up here.

La Liga Winners and Runners-Up

Year Winners Runners-Up
2016/17 Real Madrid Barcelona
2015/16 Barcelona Real Madrid
2014/15 Barcelona Real Madrid
2013/14 Atletico Madrid Barcelona
2012/13 Barcelona Real Madrid
2011/12 Real Madrid Barcelona
2010/11 Barcelona Real Madrid
2009/10 Barcelona Real Madrid
2008/09 Barcelona Real Madrid
2007/08 Real Madrid Villarreal
2006/07 Real Madrid Barcelona
2005/06 Barcelona Real Madrid
2004/05 Barcelona Real Madrid
2003/04 Valencia Barcelona
2002/03 Real Madrid Real Sociedad
2001/02 Valencia Deportivo La Coruna
2000/01 Real Madrid Deportivo La Coruna
1999/00 Deportivo La Coruna Barcelona
1998/99 Barcelona Real Madrid
1997/98 Barcelona Athletic Bilbao
1996/97 Real Madrid Barcelona
1995/96 Atletico Madrid Valencia
1994/95 Real Madrid Deportivo La Coruna
1993/94 Barcelona Deportivo La Coruna
1992/93 Barcelona Real Madrid
1991/92 Barcelona Real Madrid
1990/91 Barcelona Atletico Madrid
1989/90 Real Madrid Valencia
1988/89 Real Madrid Barcelona
1987/88 Real Madrid Real Sociedad
1986/87 Real Madrid Barcelona
1985/86 Real Madrid Barcelona
1984/85 Barcelona Atletico Madrid
1983/84 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid
1982/83 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid
1981/82 Real Sociedad Barcelona
1980/81 Real Sociedad Real Madrid
1979/80 Real Madrid Real Sociedad
1978/79 Real Madrid Sporting Gijon
1977/78 Real Madrid Barcelona
1976/77 Atletico Madrid Barcelona
1975/76 Real Madrid Barcelona
1974/75 Real Madrid Zaragoza
1973/74 Barcelona Atletico Madrid
1972/73 Atletico Madrid Barcelona
1971/72 Real Madrid Valencia
1970/71 Valencia Barcelona
1969/70 Atletico Madrid Athletic Bilbao
1968/69 Real Madrid Las Palmas
1967/68 Real Madrid Barcelona
1966/67 Real Madrid Barcelona
1965/66 Atletico Madrid Real Madrid
1964/65 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid
1963/64 Real Madrid Barcelona
1962/63 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid
1961/62 Real Madrid Barcelona
1960/61 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid
1959/60 Barcelona Real Madrid
1958/59 Barcelona Real Madrid
1957/58 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid
1956/57 Real Madrid Sevilla
1955/56 Athletic Bilbao Barcelona
1954/55 Real Madrid Barcelona
1953/54 Real Madrid Barcelona
1952/53 Barcelona Valencia
1951/52 Barcelona Athletic Bilbao
1950/51 Atletico Madrid Sevilla
1949/50 Atletico Madrid Deportivo La Coruna
1948/49 Barcelona Valencia
1947/48 Barcelona Valencia
1946/47 Valencia Athletic Bilbao
1945/46 Sevilla Barcelona
1944/45 Barcelona Real Madrid
1943/44 Valencia Atletico Aviacion
1942/43 Athletic Bilbao Sevilla
1941/42 Valencia Real Madrid
1940/41 Atletico Aviacion Athletic Bilbao
1939/40 Atletico Aviacion Sevilla
1938/39 Spanish Civil War
1937/38 Spanish Civil War
1936/37 Spanish Civil War
1935/36 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid
1934/35 Real Betis Real Madrid
1933/34 Athletic Bilbao Real Madrid
1932/33 Real Madrid Athletic Bilbao
1931/32 Real Madrid Athletic Bilbao
1930/31 Athletic Bilbao Racing Santander
1929/30 Athletic Bilbao Barcelona
1929 Barcelona Real Madrid

Share this to your friends