World Cup Champions

World Cup Champions. Brazil is the team with most titles at the FIFA World Cup in Football in history with 5 victories in the biggest sports tournament in the world. Italy and Germany is second with 4 titles each. Here is the list of all the the finals since the start of the World Cup in Uruguay back in 1930.

World Cup Champions

Hosts Winner Score

2014 Brazil Germany Germany 1-0 Argentina
2010 South Africa Spain Spain 1-0 Netherlands
2006 Germany Italy 1-1, then Italy beat France 5-3 in penalties
2002 Japan / S. Korea Brazil Brazil 2-0 Germany
1998 France France France 3-0 Brazil
1994 USA Brazil 0-0, then Brazil defeated Italy 3-2 in penalties
1990 Italy Germany Germany 1-0 Argentina
1986 Mexico Argentina Argentina 3-2 Germany
1982 Spain Italy Italy 3-1 Germany
1978 Argentina Argentina Argentina 3-1 Holland
1974 Germany Germany Germany 2-1 Holland
1970 Mexico Brazil Brazil 4-1 Italy
1966 England England England 4-2 Germany
1962 Chile Brazil Brazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1958 Sweden Brazil Brazil 5-2 Sweden
1954 Switzerland Germany Germany 3-2 Hungary
1950 Brazil Uruguay Uruguay 2-1 Brazil
1946 not held
1942 not held
1938 France Italy Italy 4-2 Hungary
1934 Italy Italy Italy 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1930 Uruguay Uruguay Uruguay 4-2 Argentina

Bet on the World Cup 2018 in Russia here

Check out our preferred partners for the best odds, promotions & enhanced odds on the World Cup in Russia 2018 here. Only the best online bookmakers there is in the world. Register by clicking on banners below and claim your deposit bonus.

ALSO READ: World Cup Stats More stats from the World Cup

Share this to your friends